top of page


Since 1900, the CCOA convention has served as an important forum for dairy farmers, processors, academics, allied industry members, and other partners. This year’s theme is California Dreaming: Adapting to Remain Competitive. We are proud of our program, which always provides valuable insight about ongoing challenges and emerging opportunities.

CCOA’s annual meeting is a longstanding, family-oriented tradition like no other. Through promotion, collaboration, and education, CCOA’s annual meeting and other activities help to further strengthens California’s position as the world leader in dairy production and processing, and the delivery of high-quality dairy products to the world marketplace.

Scroll to see our Board of Directors and Staff. 

Board of Directors

President: Steve Galbraith, VP Procurement & Risk Management, Saputo Dairy Foods USA

Vice PresidentDarrin Monteiro, VP, Sustainability and Member Relations, California Dairies, Inc.

Hank Perkins, Advance Milk Commodities

Craig Vevoda, Clover Sonoma Farms


Craig Lindblom, Crystal Creamery


Gary Stueve, Dairy Farmers of America, Inc.


Alexa Cabral, Dairy Farmers of America, Inc.


Tony Peters, Far West Distributors


Taylor Genzoli, Hilmar Cheese Company


Mike Newell, HP Hood LLC


Keith Wolf, Hydrite 


Kerstin Flugum, Land O' Lakes, Inc.


Heidi Nunes, Leprino Foods


Kim Greenbaum, Nestlé


John Keith, Producers Dairy Foods


Glenn Wallace, Valley Milk, LLC

Honorary Directors

Frank Amaral

Tim Colbert

Richard Cotta

Bob Fear

Gary Korsmeier

Jack Prince

Rich Lewis

Mike Nash

Jeff Mulligan

Jimmie Prince

Jim Gomes

David Viviani

Bob Morgan

Honorary Members

Dan Benedetti

Manuel Mancebo, Jr.

Tom Kenefick

Bill Van Dam

Norm Shotts

Don Hansen

Dr. Phil Tong


Michael Boccadoro
Executive Director

Jennifer Bingham
Communications Director


bottom of page